Archive for May 29th, 2009

29
May
09

What is TTD!

Continue reading ‘What is TTD!’

29
May
09

What is a SINGLE! (commentary or rant?)

Recently, I was driving with some of my musician friends and playing on my ipod was my personal absolute favorite artist of all times, Terence Trent D’Arby, singing one of his hits from the Wild Card album, to be exact.  Baffled?  If you don’t know, dude is amazing!  One thing I do know is that, as a whole, musicians usually listen to different stuff than the general consuming public.  Why?  Well, that question was answered by the time the sixth song had played.  At first someone from the backseat asked.

“When did this album come out? I haven’t heard from this dude in years, this is crazy!!!”

I replied, “ Well I’ve heard him. I’ve got everything that TTD’s ever put out, I’ve ,even, seen him in recent years”  Soon after, the answer came from the other side of the car, “I see wus up, dude don’t have no SINGLES!”

AH HAH!!!  What exactly is a SINGLE?  Well the first thing that comes to my mind is an incident that occurred a few years ago. I stopped in a convenience store in the hood and some cat in front of me asked for a SINGLE cigarette. WHAT THE FU<K?? They literally had busted open a pack and was selling individual “squares” from a styrofoam cup, SINGLES!!  More recently, I’ve noticed the trend shifting to cigar sales, “Can I get one ‘nim’ black & milds?” Once again, WHAT THE FU<K?

Hit'n with Consequence in London

Hit'n with Consequence in London

  Continue reading ‘What is a SINGLE! (commentary or rant?)’




May 2009
S M T W T F S
    Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Twitter Updates


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.