01
Jun
09

WHAT IS NUM & NU AFRIKA!

It is pretty much a known fact that I have travelled the world over more than my fair share of times and have been exposed to so much during my stays in various places throughout the world. As a result of my experiences, my knowledge, some consider me a pop culture, hip hop guru. For those of you who visit my website to share in my world, to take in my views, to understand my perspectives and to try my recommendations, I want you to know that I appreciate you. I appreciate that you trust me to share with you what I feel is funny, relevant, important, iconic, and noteworthy. As a result and without further “adieu”, please take the time to experience a most talented artist, some know him as Brother Num (pronounced noom), but to me he’s big Bro.  It is with great pleasure to share with you “The Mighty Num”. If you keep following my lead, you may be on to something, because the World Famous is going places and taking you along for the ride!

Yes, these words are the results of World Famous’ keystrokes!!  Go to itunes and get the SINGLE {see What is a SINGLE (commentary or rant) may 29th 09} Ghetto, by Num & Nu Afrika.  This is no commercial pop single trash, this is real roots raggae.  As the former  percussionist for the legendary Burning Spear, for several years and many tours, Num Ahmun Tehu knows a little about the genre (raggae).  In addition, the vocalist extraordinaire and world music recording artist, plays hundreds of drum and percussion instruments in styles ranging from African, Latin, Caribbean, Asian, Classical, Jazz, R&B, Blues, Gospel, Funk and Rock, to Hip-Hop.

 

Check out Num during his Burning Spear Days…. he’s killin on percussion.

 

Stop by Num’s myspace page and leave a comment.  Tell him The World’s Famous Tony Williams sent you. http://www.myspace.com/numsnuafrika

 

 

 

Num as front man for the High Times Cannabis Cup Band ... Live in Amsterdam ... World Famous on percussion and backing vocals.

Num as front man for the High Times Cannabis Cup Band ... Live in Amsterdam ... World Famous on percussion and backing vocals.

0 Responses to “WHAT IS NUM & NU AFRIKA!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Twitter Updates


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

