09
Aug
09

What is Melani Fiona!

NEW0010

The chick is simply Bananas! Jay Brown first introduced us in Europe, ” This is my artist Melanie, I’m gonna ask Ye if we can do a few of these dates with you guys.”  And so we ripped Europe apart for the next few weeks-  Consequence (I featured on his set), Mr. Hudson (I did backing vocals on his), Melanie Fiona, Santogold, and us (Kanye).  Anyway, that’s when I knew that o’girl was “up next!”  For the last nine months or so, I’ve been rocking her six song promotional sampler c.d. for her album, The Bridge that’s expected out this month.  I’m sure you know the single “Give It To Me Right“.  Anyway, I’m out in Queens, the other day, in the studio and one of my guys asked me, “You up on this Melanie Fiona Mix tape with Quest Love?”  I wasn’t. I downloaded it.  Ironically, later that evening when we were downtown at Cipriani for the G-Shock show, I run in to who else, Melanie.  “Hey I got a new…” … “I know, a new mixtape.”  Now I have a real copy.  Ya wanna hear it, here it goes!

NEW0009

Download

1 Response to “What is Melani Fiona!”


  1. August 10, 2009 at 9:03 AM

    That joint is fireeeeeee. Looking forward to her solo project


Leave a Reply

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

  • sooo.. KFC will give you a FREE whole lemon cake w/ purchase of a 10 piece?!?! AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAH!! i'm cool.. #ipass 3 hours ago
  • COGNAC IS THE NEW WATER... 4 hours ago
  • mark my word.. REAL soul music will be back... 1 day ago
  • Just remembered the one good thing about having a 'real' job.....5:00.... YOU GET TO GET OFF!!! Whewwww I needs a break... 2 days ago
  • ME &Jay-Z Performs HISTORY Live - ObamaMania Inaugural Episode 5 youtu.be/EokkNgIJIgI 3 days ago

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

