24
May
09

What is a fashionista!

I have a fourteen year old beautiful daughter who loves fashion. One day she dresses retro begging for those huge bamboo hoops from the 80’s but she wants real gold ones, “Daddy those fake ones hurt my ears, those 10k gold ones don’t look like real gold, can you buy some 22 or 24k gold ones, I like the deep gold color of pure gold?” Another day, she wants to be in full “jerking” garb and than she decides she wants to be a femme fatale forcing me to look through high fashion magazines with her and guessing what styles she likes best or would look best on her. I love her sense of style, it’s already developing. When I stumbled upon Heelarious stillettos for babies, yes babies from 0 to 6 months, the first thought that ran through my mind was where were these little get ups when my baby doll was born? I had to show her the shoes, she laughed and replied, “I would have wanted them in every color Daddy to go with my baby clothes, you know I was born a fashionista!”

   

Go girl!

Go girl!

 

 

 

0 Responses to “What is a fashionista!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
    Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates


