27
Jun
09

What is “Kool Kid” does N.Y.C.

 

It’s friday evening and I’m at Center Staging Rehearsal Studios in Burbank rehearsing for next week’s  European run of  festivals that we’ll set off on.  I’m kinda looking forward to getting back into performance mode, again.  I’m somewhat exhausted at the moment, after having just arrived after an early morning flight which I nearly missed because I had just flown home from New York, late last night.  I’d spent the last five days working in NYC and the best thing about it was that my “Kool Kid” decided to tag along.  Don’t they have a day call “take your kool kid to work day” or did I just make that up?  My kool kid and I “did” NYC this week which included a marathon work day that started tuesday at 5p.m and ended wednsday at 10a.m. and covered two studios and several adventures in taxis and trains.  “Kool Kid” even joined me for a “marathon” of a jog around the perimeter of Central Park, thats about 6+ miles.  New York City will never be the same.

The "Kool Kid" hangin out in Times Square..

The "Kool Kid" hangin out in Times Square..

"Kool Kid" wants to get her "shoppin" on before we go to work..

"Kool Kid" wants to get her "shoppin" on before we go to work..

 

Producer Edroc at "the Edge of Madness studios" in Queens...

Producer Edroc at "the Edge of Madness studios" in Queens...

P1000491

me and Num at Chung King studio in Manhattan for Consequences session..

 

..this sounds like a hit to me Cons...

..this sounds like a hit to me Cons...

The Empire State Building as seen from the window of Chung King Studios at 8 a.m. after an all night session..

The Empire State Building as seen from the window of Chung King Studios at 8 a.m. after an all night session..

Hey "Kool Kid", you feelin one more session???

Hey "Kool Kid", you feelin one more session???

I'm Kool...

I'm Kool...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

back at Chung King with Cudi

back at Chung King with Cudi

 

 

 

"Kool Kid" and Cudi..

"Kool Kid" and Cudi..

We made it back uptown ... it's Thursday, the 25th, at 5:30 p.m. est. and this is where we were standing when the news broke.......

We made it back uptown ... it's Thursday, the 25th, at 5:30 p.m. est. and this is where we were standing when the news broke.......

3 Responses to “What is “Kool Kid” does N.Y.C.”


  1. 2 Lady Dom aka Dominque
    July 1, 2009 at 7:42 PM

    Word! The “Kool Kid” is kinda, sorta dope and I love her fashion sense. Seems like you guys had a blast. Shout out to Num and your progress. Peace and you’re right… NYC didn’t see you coming. The hat is stylin’. Stay “funky fresh, ready to party.” Paz!

  2. 3 jjlouis
    July 2, 2009 at 2:08 AM

    I like how she threw in the quick “Can I get a picture real quick?” *cute voice* very smooth haha


Leave a Reply

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts


