23
Jul
09

What is “I’m Back!!!”

Okay, I promise that I wont start off with a bunch of excuses, except that our recent European tour proved to be a little overwhelming for me; I mean, flying around from country to country on a private plane and performing at wild European summer festivals in front of thousands and thousands of CRAZY fans night after night and such.  So let me just get right down to recapping the last few weeks since I’ve been out of blogger mode with a pictorial. 

 

We started out in L.A. learning the new show.  This is the band at Center Stage Sound Studios getting ready.  Also in the other studios where all the acts preparing for the B.E.T. Awards and it was so crazy to here everybody playing Michael Jackson songs and just killin 'em.... R.I.P. Mike!!!

We started out in L.A. learning the new show. This is the band at Center Stage Sound Studios getting ready. Also in the other studios where all the acts preparing for the B.E.T. Awards and it was so crazy to here everybody playing Michael Jackson songs and just killin 'em.... R.I.P. Mike!!!

 

after a week of rehearsals we headed for Europe and had to change in London.. "Damn that was a long flight, huh Pau?"

after a week of rehearsals we headed for Europe and had to change in London.. "Damn that was a long flight, huh Pau?"

 

First stop Copenhagen, Denmark.  Check out this view from my hotel window.

First stop Copenhagen, Denmark. Check out this view from my hotel window.

 

I just love a nice hotel room with a view...

I just love a nice hotel room with a view...

 You gotta check out this guy I found singing in the street.  This is funny stuff, Fo Real!!!

 

Roskilde Festival is off the hook, its usually about 90,000 people... check out the orange tents in the field as we drive up..

Roskilde Festival is off the hook, its usually about 90,000 people... check out the orange tents in the field as we drive up..

 

it's bout to be crazy!!!

it's bout to be crazy!!!

 

"you ready Joi?"

"you ready Joi?"

 

we're off to France now..

we're off to France now..

 

Ferrari and Don C. Chillin...

Ferrari and Don C. Chillin...

We did festivals in Arras and Belfor, France and this is one of 'em... Damn!!, we were within an hour of Paris, never got there..

We did festivals in Arras and Belfor, France and this is one of 'em... Damn!!, we were within an hour of Paris, never got there..

Oh yeah, we had topless dancers with gold body paint. Kool!

Oh yeah, we had topless dancers with gold body paint. Kool!

Belfort is near the Swiss boarder.  Toby, Ferrari, and Don C. chillin somewhere in Switzerland..

Belfort is near the Swiss boarder. Toby, Ferrari, and Don C. chillin somewhere in Switzerland..

now we're headed to London, Ohhh yeah!!!!  Ye and Willow chillin on the plane.

now we're headed to London, Ohhh yeah!!!! Ye and Willow chillin on the plane.

Ahhhh! ... I caught 'cha Barry!!!

Ahhhh! ... I caught 'cha Barry!!!

that deserves a close up..

that deserves a close up..

After the "Wireless Festival" in London Mr. Hudson and Q Tip hosted at....uhhh wus the name of that club... anyway, you know we had to get some...

After the "Wireless Festival" in London Mr. Hudson and Q Tip hosted at....uhhh wus the name of that club... anyway, you know we had to get some...

"Gimmie da microphone first so I can bust like a bubble..."

"Gimmie da microphone first so I can bust like a bubble..."

Chillin with the homie.. London model and fashion designer, Bibi (Moyo Fashion).

Chillin with the homie.. London model and fashion designer, Bibi (Moyo Fashion).

I usually "put in work" in London... this trip included a photo shoot, a shoot for a magazine fashion spread and a few interviews for British T.V... this one is with Sky T.V.

I usually "put in work" in London... this trip included a photo shoot, a shoot for a magazine fashion spread and a few interviews for British T.V... this one is with Sky T.V.

"we might have to cut this one a little short, Kid Cudi is hosting a party at, uhh, wus the name of that club?"

"we might have to cut this one a little short, Kid Cudi is hosting a party at, uhh, wus the name of that club?"

Cudi in the House!!

Cudi in the House!!

".. they wild'n out here in London, Daaanggg!!!

".. they wild'n out here in London, Daaanggg!!!

I see ya!!!

I see ya!!!

".....uhhh, okay!!! chillin with the homie, London model, SHAY!!!

".....uhhh, okay!!! chillin with the homie, London model, SHAY!!!

Shay and Joi Starr .... ya'll don't even know bout Joi Starr at da Club!!!

Shay and Joi Starr .... ya'll don't even know bout Joi Starr at da Club!!!

Mr. Hudson also did a show at the Round House..

Mr. Hudson also did a show at the Round House..

"World Famous" helping with background vocals..

"World Famous" helping with background vocals..

We headed for Ireland..Jeff Bhaskar and Pam Harris (tour mgr) chillin on the plane.

We headed for Ireland..Jeff Bhaskar and Pam Harris (tour mgr) chillin on the plane.

I could... I mean I've gotten used to this....

I could... I mean I've gotten used to this....

Ireland really is green.. I think I see a leperchan down there.

Ireland really is green.. I think I see a leperchan down there.

The tour ended up in Zurich, Switzerland... one of the dopest cities in the World.

The tour ended up in Zurich, Switzerland... one of the dopest cities in the World.

3 Responses to “What is “I’m Back!!!””


  1. July 24, 2009 at 5:54 PM

    Tony Williams!(In my Kanye Voice) Yo I can’t wait until you come back to tour in the NY area. Im saving up for my tickets already. I would appreciate it if you would take a look at my youtube page, I’m a 16 year old aspiring filmmaker… Theres Senior Year II, which was inspired by Kanye/88 Keys Stay Up, and I am Devan a parody of I am Legend. http://www.youtube.com/user/metfandev

  2. 3 buster75010
    July 27, 2009 at 10:37 AM

    Hey Tony ! i’m a french fan and i went in nov/dec. 08 to the parisian concert !! it was really great ! CONGRATS to all of u ! but i wanted to know something : does the band (including drums and japanese’s one) have a name or a myspace ? because they do / and you do / a huge job for the succes of the show and a name could permot to give a name on a talent !
    THANKS A LOT in advance !!
    n.


Leave a Reply

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts


