23
Nov
09

What is Tada!

Laying back, daydreaming, a few days ago, I suddenly found myself on warm sand wearing dark shades  with the sound of the surf roaring, nearby.  As I think about it, I must have been on some resort in the Bahamas.  Suddenly, a dark sun kissed waitress appeared in a g-string and a strip of sea shells covering her top part asking if I’d like to order a drink. Definitly trying to capture the moment, I ask for “something exotic with a taste that “popped”, something sweet and colorful, but still wtih an edge or a kick to it.”  She said that she recommended the Tada.  That’s when I realized that I had fallen asleep as I woke up and noticed “No One Else”, the new video from Tada’s new I’m That Girl” album playing.

"I'm That Girl" The New Album

I happened to be in the studio in L.A. over the weekend tightening up a few things and Tada dropped by, while she was in the states making rounds.  Hailing from Nassau, Bahamas, she has a promising future.  Ya’ll know how I get when I hear fresh and tasty new stuff and she just happened to have some copies of her new c.d.  for which I gave her mad props, after being able to listen to and thouroughly enjoying every cut.  The project has some nice feature artist as well and some of my favorites were “Go” featuring Chello the Black Pearl, the title cut “I’m that Girl” featuring Overlord and the “No One Else” joint.  The album is available on ITunes and at C.D.Baby as well.  Show Tada some love (as well as do yourself a favor) and check it out, you know I’ve never steered you wrong.  Oh yeah, and if anyone runs into her before I see her again, tell her that “World Famous” is looking for her.  I’d love to work with ya, Tada!!!!!

Check Tada’s Youtube Channel at Youtube.com/tadalive

18 Responses to “What is Tada!”


  1. November 24, 2009 at 6:02 PM

    Well thank u “world famous” for showing some love to TADA! she is most certainly a brilliant Artist ,performer and Writer, It was an honor working with her on this Album….Im telling the world to keep watching she only gets better from here.

    Cello Tha Black Pearl….

    • 2 Mr Mention
      November 24, 2009 at 9:56 PM

      tada is the bahamian royal princess,
      she is like the godmother of the bahamian new breed, she is very talented and beautiful top carib feat artist..just keep doing it like you do rep the 242..mention say so..

  2. 3 JL
    November 24, 2009 at 10:23 PM

    Tada is the real deal! I hope the world is ready for the talent about to be unleashed upon it!

  3. 4 Desi
    November 25, 2009 at 7:09 AM

    Ilove you lady keep doing Great things !

  4. 5 Supa Mario
    November 25, 2009 at 8:00 AM

    Continue to do well… I already believe…

  5. November 25, 2009 at 8:25 AM

    My God Ive had the pleasure of being to several of her live event..i must say hey voice is beautiful and her performance is crazy..best all around artist right there. Love her music. i got her album, best money spending i did for the year.. i hope she bring out another album ASAP..I NEED ME MORE TADA MUSIC

  6. 7 Simon Says
    November 25, 2009 at 8:34 AM

    Ta-Da… she’s golden

    simple as

  7. 8 Barbara
    November 25, 2009 at 8:45 AM

    Tada is certainly blessed of the Lord and highly favoured!
    She is truly a beautiful,talented and caring person,
    A rare diamond for sure.

  8. 9 JD Free
    November 25, 2009 at 8:48 AM

    TaDa is an amazing artist, this is definately the beginning of a new music scene originating out of the Bahamas. the world is watching!!! let’s see what’s next.

  9. November 25, 2009 at 8:59 AM

    You just realize what we have been saying from day one. I hope that this will be the jump into the world spotlight. I’m very proud of this young lady.

  10. 11 Kwame R. Finlayson
    November 25, 2009 at 9:59 AM

    TADA IS THE SHIT!!!!! SHE HAS CRAZY CRAZY TALENT AND I BELIEVE IS THE NEXT BIG THING!!! 100% BAHAMIAN TALENT!!!!

  11. 12 Faye
    November 25, 2009 at 11:33 AM

    “I’m that girl” is still one of my faves!!!! Keep ’em coming TaDa…

  12. 13 Peter Isaacs
    November 25, 2009 at 6:34 PM

    Really Like this production, lovely directing in the video, lovely scenery, and most of all Lovely
    song!!!, This video should definitely, be on every major video channel!!!

  13. 14 Galaxy
    November 25, 2009 at 7:49 PM

    Tada is an amazing artist! Beautiful work ethic, music, and person! I’m glad she is getting the recognition she deserves!

    Galaxy

  14. November 26, 2009 at 8:10 PM

    Tada…To The World! Bahamian Talent Evolved!

  15. 16 StLuciaBabe
    November 29, 2009 at 1:01 PM

    WOW!!!!!…..is the effect this Bahamian Artist music has on everyone in general!…I can’t honestly say that I have a favorite song of hers because I LOVE THEM ALL!!!…..The girl is just that good!!!!…I’m proud that she is Bahamian and is showing the music world that she is THE REAL THING!!!!!!……TADA HAS WHAT IT TAKES……SHE IS THE WHOLE PACKAGE……don’t believe me???…go buy her c.d…anyone one for that matter…experience it for yourself…..FaReal!

  16. February 7, 2010 at 8:47 PM

    Tada! She is an amazing bundle of talent .. i have never met an individual with so much passion and drive.
    She has laid the foundation for people artists in her country. Everything she does or involves herself in is guaranteed to be a success .. I look forward to BIG things from tada in 2010

  17. February 8, 2010 at 2:40 PM

    Yo i got to endorsed this!!!! Tada is by far a pioneer who has steered us all in the right direction and has carried the cross for the industry… i know her time is now and she will take the music to a whole new level…… Keep pushing i will die a fan of tada and bahamian music…. i raise my glass to you mah, keep da fiah blazin..
    CHAMPAHNE …. POP … TO THE WORLDDDD… it was a pleasure getting to know the person who she calls tada


Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates


