09
Mar
10

What is corrections for Finding Dakota Grey mixtape back cover!

I love liner notes and album cover design. It’s what I miss the most about ‘albums’ on wax. I was recently prompted to pull out Stevie’s Songs In The Key Of Life from 1976 in an effort to proove that Minnie Ripperton and Deniece Williams sang background on a song together on it.  This was before they were “Minnie Ripperton” and “Deniece Williams.”  For this reason I am a preserver of history.  I also remember the first time I read my own name in liner notes.  More than that I remember the first time I didn’t see my name in liner notes where it should have been.  For anyone else that cares whether or not they have an accurate account of history where this mixtape is concerned, I’ve printed an updated back cover with corrections.

3 Responses to “What is corrections for Finding Dakota Grey mixtape back cover!”


  1. March 9, 2010 at 9:07 AM

    yea man…details are def necessary. always more interesting to see all the personnel who made up a song. good look. i’d never heard about the minnie and deniece williams background vocals?!?!? which song? lol, that’s crazy. doesn’t surprise me w/ stevie at the helm, though.

    oh, and continued success w/ the tape, bro

    • 2 tonywilliamsmusic
      March 9, 2010 at 9:14 AM

      they sang bgs on “Ordinary Pain” with Syreeta Wright and Mary Lee Whitney… its kinda SICK!!!

  2. 3 R-NZ
    March 9, 2010 at 9:53 PM

    I totally agree Tony! This is why I’d rather buy CD’s than from online sources; I love to read the liner notes.


Leave a Reply

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates


