25
Apr
10

What is Singer Soren a.k.a The Copenhagen Crooner!!

Last year I posted this clip that I titled The Copenhagen Crooner after I returned home from a European tour and having stumbled across Soren the street singer.  This clip provided so many laughs on the tour bus some of the band members still hit me up to be reminded of the link so they can review it.  

Recently I found a comment in my youtube inbox where the clip was posted from one of my Copenhagen acquaintances  saying how I had stumbled across a local icon who was known as Singer Soren and let me know that over the years she had some pretty funny run ins with him.  Further investigation revealed that there was plenty of Singer Soren the Copenhagen street crooner available all over the web even Singer Soren with a band, DAMN!! You gotta see this!!!

Now, here’s the English translation:
Sanger Søren: TA’ MIG HELT DER UD!
Mit navn er Sanger Søren
Det står der ikke på døren
Jeg har hverken BMW eller sofahjørn’
Men Jeg har en lille fe når det begynder at sne
’sir’ hun kom indenfor i varmen til lidt kaffe og te
Hun er min sugar mama star der er en farlig leg
Hun stryger mit tøj og hun bader mig
Skrubber mit legme ind i skum
Til mit hjerte siger brum
Hun er min sagsbehandler
Og hendes navn er Karen G

Ta’ mig helt der ud
Hvor jeg ik’ kan bunde mer’
Ta’ mig helt der ud

Hun sagde Søren for fanden
Mor Karen er på sagen
Og den varme hane den er åben hele dagen
Du er mit yndlings projekt
Fræk fyr med intelekt
Jeg sagde ”hvis du er Mor Karen, så er Sanger Søren faren”
Vi skal hjem til mig og spise 2,5 værelses flise
Hendes øjne slog gnister, da hun fik medister
Og hun skreg om dessert hun ville ha’ mer’ og mer’ og mer’
Hun er min sagsbehandler og hendes navn er Karen G

Ta’ mig helt der ud
Hvor jeg ik’ kan bunde mer’
Ta’ mig helt der ud
Hvor det stadig sneer
Ta’ mig helt der ud

Translated, and I kid you not! :

My name is Sanger Søren
it doesn’t say on the door
I don’t have a BMW or a couch set/corner
But I have a little fairy when it starts to snow
she say, come inside the warmth, for a little coffee and tea
She’s my sugar mama star, it’s a dangerous game
She irons my clothes and she bathes me
Scrubs my body in foam
Until my heart says “Brum”
She is my socialworker
And her name is Karen G

Take me all the way
Where I can’t feel the bottom
Take me all the way

She said Søren god damn
Mama Karen is on the case
And the hot tap is open all day
You are my favorite project
Kinky guy with intellect
I said “if you are the mother, Karen, then Sanger Søren is the father”
Let’s go to my place and grab something to eat, 2.5 bedroom tile (I really don’t get this-absolutely jiwerish)
Her eyes struck sparks when she got sausage (OMG;o))
And she screamed for dessert she wanted more and more and more
She is my socialworker and her name is Karen G

Take me all the way
Where I can’t feel the bottom
Take me all the way
Where it is still snowing
Take me all the way

ROCK ON SØREN!

4 Responses to “What is Singer Soren a.k.a The Copenhagen Crooner!!”


  1. 1 Sarah-Lynn
    April 26, 2010 at 12:29 AM

    If this doesn’t rock you, nothing will!
    AC/DC eat your heart out ;o)

  2. 2 Sarah-Lynn
    April 26, 2010 at 12:47 AM

    The list goes on:

  3. 3 YeezyDude
    April 26, 2010 at 9:01 AM

    Haha you mean last year at the “Roskilde Festival” so did this happen to you? I haven’t heard of him before, even though that I live in Denmark too, but that’s dope lol! And what is it your name is on Youtube?

  4. 4 john
    April 27, 2010 at 1:55 AM

    absolutely ridiculous. thats is all


Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates


