19
Jul
10

What is Sia!!

When I think about soulful artist abroad, the U.K. first comes to mind.    I think of artist like Amy Winehouse, Seal and Corrine Bailey Rae.  Theat’s a no brainer, artist from that part of the world, from the likes of the Rolling Stones and the Beatles to David Bowie have studied American soul artists for decades, that’s no secret.  After several tours throughout Australia I’m still caught off guard when I run across an Australian artistis that exibits that soulful ‘special’ thing.  When I think Australian, I think like- Kylie Minogue- pop princess, maybe- soulfully special- ahhhh.   I’ve worked with Connie Mitchell from the Sydney based band Sneaky Sound System for years now, I should know.  Australia’s full of soul.

Recently I was introduced to the artistry of Sia by my daughter (the kool kid).  I’m so glad my kids know good and tasty  music, I taught them like that.  Sia, I salute you for the soul, the creativity, and the magic that your artistry brings to music- and if anyone happens to run across her, tell to reach out to ole World Famous- I’d love to work with her…

4 Responses to “What is Sia!!”


  1. July 22, 2010 at 7:34 PM

    Glad your finally hip to her 🙂

  2. 2 Lisa Bentley
    July 24, 2010 at 9:01 AM

    Hey, I think there are some wonderful soulful artists in the UK, e.g. Corinne bailey Rae. Have you heard of kelly Erez? She works with one of Corrine’s co-writers, Steve Bush, you should check her out, she’s very very good http://www.kellyerez.com

    • 3 tonywilliamsmusic
      July 24, 2010 at 3:53 PM

      First let me say thank you for sharing.. I love being introduced to new artist and I’m not familiar with either one of them… i shall go and explore…


Leave a Reply

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates


