05
Aug
10

What is Summer Week and T Music Festival in Yanyang, Korea!!

6 hour flight to Seoul to ride a bus for an hour.. to board a charter (which we’re about to do) to fly an hour to Yangyang, Korea. i’m tired about 11 hours ago via web

This was my tweet yesterday while sitting in the lounge at the small airport waiting to board the 18 seater plane that flew us to Yangyang last nite.  As a matter of fact it was just after I took this picture….

Joi Starr is such a sexy... I mean silly girl!!!!

as a matter of fact it was just after I had gotten up from eating, because I remember tweeting and thinking “Man, I got tha ITIS!!”…

Joi Starr thought the side of fish was so hilarious and a photo was definitly in order. I ordered the bugoghi (I'm sure i'm spelling it wrong) which is a marinated thinly sliced beef dish and my favorite Korean meal. It was quite delectable which surprised me for airport food.

anyway, we finally boarded the planes…

little, bitty planes...

Now where are we going??? ....... ohhhhhh, okaaaaayyeee... World Famous might not be so World Famous over there.... I don't know...

I mean this bad-boy is LI-TOLE!!!!!

WORLD FAMOUS’ LESSON OF THE DAY: The first sign that you might not be ready to be World Famous is if all of your friends and associates look just like you.  If that’s your reality. venture out of your little box (or at least enlarge it) and began to embrace different types of culture and people.  Americans can be so haughty.  You’d be surprised at how people will open up to you when you show them that you’re at least a little interested in learning about THEIR world. I promise they’ll invite you in.   Show them that you’re at least willing to try theIR customs, they’re cuisines.. why do we tend to frown or make faces if it doesn’t look like it does at OUR house… try and learn at least ten words in THEIR language … like AnNyeongHaSeYo (hello), ManNaSeo (nice to) BanGapSumNiDa (meet you)…. and then there’s Got DasSi ManNaYo (See you soon).  I’m about to put this lesson into practice.. starting with this flight attendant…

... and this is called throwing up the deuces, sweetie.."

.. so basically the whole day yesterday was devoted to travel. To top it off, after all of the planes to buses to planes and back to buses… two miles from the hotel we got off the bus  and we all were given a Segway to ride the remaining way (with bags) because the remote location of the hotel didn’t have sufficient roads that led to it. We all got there and crashed!!

… okay, most of that was made up…

Anyway I woke up with the sun this morning literally not knowing where in the World I was.. so I googled it.  But first i went out on my balcony and took a look around..

5:00 a.m .....it ain't Hawaii but okaayyyyeee..

I also didn’t know anything about the festival we were headling tonight, so I googled it too.  It’s now 7:15 a.m. here and we’ve pretty much got the day off until showtime.. maybe i’ll go see some sites and get some pics for you guys… but right now i’m hungry.. i’m bout to go get breakfast..

10:00 a.m.  breakfast in the Hotel was great… some people were saying that it was better than at the hotel  in Singapore but I’m not subscribing to it.  There were a few people that had actually gotten up early enough for breakfast like Sondra Young, Joi Starr, Anthony Kilhoffer, Adam Blackstone, DJ Aktive, Jalil and I.  Soon  after I decided to eplore….

I'm thinking Dior or Calvin Klein might not be so appropriate for exploring...

My investigation uncovered that we were in the city of Sokcho, which is in the county Yangyang, which apparently is only a small beach community with nothing to do other than….. go to the beach..

why is it that everytime I think about 'let's go the the beach" I think about the dude in NYC???

I'm always mindful to at least touch, with my toes, the sand and water of as many beaches as i can around the world.. something magical about this part of God's creation... I just do it....

9:30 a.m. and all we can find to do is clown with the local's....

it’s 2:30 p.m.  … I think I’m getting hungry….  It’s obviously not just me.. Ye just came down and said “let’s go find some food”… “Gimmie a a sec., I gotta go change”..

Maybe they thought the entire band and crew was coming...Man!! we ain't eatin' all this..

I'm thinkin' Jalil don't like his.. or it was too spicey or somethin, I don;t know...

we might as well take a pic..

10:00 p.m... The World Famous Tony Williams and Joi Starr!!!

10:30 .... You know "Touch the Sky" set it off tonight.. lupe was in the house..

11:30 p.m. .... "Goodnight everyone"... we're coming home!!

18 Responses to “What is Summer Week and T Music Festival in Yanyang, Korea!!”


  1. 1 Lady Dom aka Dominque
    August 5, 2010 at 5:26 PM

    Awesome! The food looks delicious! Dopeness… I’m glad to see you guys having a good time. Blessings.

  2. August 5, 2010 at 5:41 PM

    WoooW I took a small plane like that when I traveled to Guyana…I hope there wasn’t as much turbulence as what I had…Thoes Little planes Make you sick so fast…Keep Posting! Thank You LoL

  3. 3 El RaFa
    August 5, 2010 at 5:49 PM

    Damn that is a small plane.
    I know you guys gon kill it in korea.
    Come to Fresno Cali

  4. August 5, 2010 at 8:50 PM

    food does look good. sounds like a fun trip. be safe out there sir

  5. 6 Miss_R
    August 5, 2010 at 9:12 PM

    Really enjoying reading your updates, Tony! esp “okay most of that was made up” haha.

  6. August 6, 2010 at 4:06 PM

    Hey Tony,
    Think you can kindly give me one of your spare suits you got lying around, i joke haha.
    no but seriously i need one of those suits:)
    send it on over to me here in Ireland….

    NICEEEEE Pictures by the way, looks like your living the life, in good company!

  7. 10 Maj
    August 7, 2010 at 11:43 AM

    Hard knocks (I’m excited bout my dope watch).

  8. 12 Samuel
    August 7, 2010 at 1:43 PM

    Amazing Singapore and Korea pics. Where does the G.O.O.D Music family do their next show? Europe? Regards Samuel

  9. 13 Biggieman
    August 10, 2010 at 1:50 PM

    hi, we really enjoyed your music n performance at yangyang Korea!

    Thank you so much. see you soon!

  10. 15 minki
    August 13, 2010 at 12:30 PM

    im so glad that you seem to have had an enjoyable trip to korea.
    i was there in naksan and saw your and kanye’s performance.. i cant describe how amazing it was!

    i dont know if u know, but many korean hiphop fans have been worried over whether you guys had a good time in korea but i guess that worry was unnecessary

    i hope to see you visit korea once again, World Famous!

    • 16 tonywilliamsmusic
      August 13, 2010 at 5:05 PM

      we had a great time.. it was way too short.. we also would have liked to have hung out i Seoul a little bit …

  11. August 14, 2010 at 1:31 PM

    Ahh the videos on youtube looked super dope, I can’t wait to see you guys live again. Me and my friends just finished a music video for Hudson’s Supernova ft. Kanye check it out and let me know what you think http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jHqY7aKt8UQ&feature=player_embedded

  12. 18 Terry
    April 5, 2011 at 9:01 PM

    best weekend in my life!!! you guys should come to seoul next time!!


Leave a Reply

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates


